Skip to content


Women in Technology Conference – The most important event for women in technology.

With the gender gap in the technology field, it is more important than ever to raise awareness of the contributions of women in technology and get more women into the field at an early age. This conference was founded by Shannon Fehr because of her experience in the industry where she personally experienced gender inequality and pay gap. It was built to end that gap and help women in technology excel.

At the annual Women in Technology Conference, executives, entrepreneurs, and technology thought leaders will converge to make things happen. The conference offers professional development for attendees, an opportunity to advance skills, network with peers and be inspired by women who are making an impact in the IT industry.

Professionals can attend a fireside chat, keynote speakers, panel presentation, and have lunch with like-minded professionals. Featured speakers talk about topics like artificial intelligence, data science, coding, security, software engineering and more. Attendees will also be motivated and inspired by stories about women and their success and advancement in business and in life.

We look forward to seeing you there!

Shannon Fehr, CEO and Owner

Fehr Event Group


The Fehr Event Group is grateful for the in-kind support from Greater Louisville Inc., which is striving to grow Louisville’s tech ecosystem.

Louisville #TechCityEvent

Comittee Members


image of Aly Goldberg

Aly Goldberg
Program Co-Chair

Venus Marcum Smiling

Venus Marcum
2019 WIT Award Chair

Adrienne Jones Smiling

Adrienne Jones
Mentor Program Sub-Committee & Student Liaison

image of sara wong smiling

Sarah Wong
Mentor Program Committee

Justin Klensch

Erin Whitlock

image of kim kroll

Kim Krall

photo of latha nallaperumal

Latha Nallaperumal

photo of Joel Jansing

Joel Jansing

photo of doctor sharon kerrick

Dr. Sharon Kerrick
Mentor Program Co-Chair


photo of akshata revankar

Akshata Revankar


Contact Us

  • Name*
  • Email*
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

2018 Women in Tech Conference

See highlights from last year’s conference